Oh life is just so wonderful! I don't think I have stressed enough to all of you how much of a blessing these people here have been in my life. And how much I have learned from all of them! They are spectacular and honestly like a second family. They accept me and all my crazyness and have nick named me Mufasa. Because it sounds like Natasha. But most of all they inspire me and challenge me in my walk with the Lord!


This morning I went to Aveadure with my sister Bethany and brothers Nate and Drew. Bethany and I worked in the eye clinic and it wasn't all that busy. We ended up just discussing life and things that the Lord has been showing us. Most vividly I was impacted by the way she talked about the way we as humans try to fix our problems and other peoples. When really the Lord wants us to first go to him and to wait upon him. The phrase "Wait upon the Lord" is easy to say but harder to do in a society where we want answers and advice right away. But to actually go to a friend and tell them that you will pray with them and wait upon the Lord, think how powerful that would and can be. I believe that as simple as the conversation was that is one of the most important truths that God has reitterated in my heart and life. Its easy to go to our friends when we have issues or burdens because they are there and physically in front of us. But think of the faith and trust that is required to lay it out for God to take care of in His timing. It truly inspires me and I want to make it a daily prayer that I will wait upon the Lord with whatever comes my way and that I would be able to encourage others in the same way. I loved just being able to visit with Bethany and get to know her better. Honestly the friendships that I have been making here over the three weeks feel more like friendships I have had my entire life. I think its so much easier to relate and be open with another person if God is the foundation of the friendship. 


Leaving Aveadure, John Roman our driver, couldn't get the car to start. So we had a very TIA moment as we roll started the car with the four of us pushing it. Fun stuff! Then we got home and ate some lunch with the rest of the family. I took a long nap in the afternoon which felt incredible and then around 5 we had to leave to bring our older brother Eric to the airport. The first of many goodbyes to come. Its sad. But I know that no matter where life takes us I will see all of these wonderful people in heaven someday which I think is pretty amazing! After praying and saying goodbye we headed back home. The car ride was freezing as the air conditioning was blasting on me. Someone in the back wanted it turned up which caused Tim to ask if he needed to turn it up. They said no we control it back here. Which led to Tim's wonderful response... "Okay because Natasha has a layer of frost forming on her eyebrows." It was great really made me laugh. But then again I had much energy tonight and was bouncing off the walls so pretty much everything was making me laugh. God is just so good and faithful and amazing! And I am so excited to just walk each day with Him. 


For dinner we had delicious grilled chicken, green beans and potatoes! YUMMMMMMMMM it tasted amazing! Thanks Mama Mer and Drew. After dinner we played a game called mental Red Rover so that was fun and then we just came upstairs and talked as sisters. What a great day to be alive. :) Tomorrow we are going to the Hope House and this weekend we will be spending Friday night in a village called Kongo. So that should be quite an adventure! I want to thank you again for all your prayers! I hope you are having a great week! God Bless and Goodnight! 




Ernestine
8/4/2010 11:33:53 am

I enjoyed your blog very much. Blessings on all of you.

Reply
Mom K.
8/4/2010 12:52:59 pm

Mufasa - Why didn't I think of that one?! We could have it legally changed- well maybe not. I'm glad you were able to catch a good nap this afternoon - sounded like you really are needing some extra sleep. Sounds like you had another memorable day. I hope you have mosquito nets when you sleep outside at the village. You don't need any more bites right? Our weather has been beautiful here - mostly 70's and sunny. Our corn is shoulder high - you can almost watch it grow! Well you take care and can't wait to hug you! Love, MOMXOXOXO

Reply
Kramer
8/4/2010 03:34:45 pm

Good word, you reiterating 'waiting on the Lord' is something I could do better with. Can't wait to hear more when you come back!

Reply



Leave a Reply.